Rural municipalities are similar to municipalities in the way that they are responsible for their designated regions and hold legislative authority over residents and land owners with the exception that rural municipalities only govern the surrounding areas where as municipalities govern townships and cities.

Each rural municipality has an administrative council. The council members are in charge of their individual divisions, each with their own responsibilities that play a vital role in preservation, maintenance and development in the area.

Michael Cavan


306 631 3692

Ryan Francis

Division 1

306 630 8449


Division 2

Joan Seierstad

Division 3

306 355 8544

Chase Schafer

Division 4

306 759 7800

George Hartell

Division 5

306 631 8316

Kevin Wilson

Division 6

306 759 7631


Chris Bueckert

Rural Municipal Administrator

Box 99, 27 Main Street
Eyebrow, SK, S0H1L0