The R.M. of Eyebrow No. 193 role and mandate is to help improve the economic, social and environmental well-being of our ratepayers. We will also endeavor to promote the well-being of our residents in addition to promoting the local communities. In all its actions, our council is committed to providing quality services and will continue to do our best to work with the residents in our communities for a better future.

An image of the RM office

In the early days, the area was originally settled by European and Canadian settlers around 1904 to 1908. Prior to Eyebrow's existence, travelers used a settler trail from Moose Jaw to travel north towards Saskatoon. A land mark on the trail was comprised of a group semi-circle low hills surrounding a lake, called Lake Eye, and was used to aid travelers. In 1908, the Canadian Pacific Railway had been built and the town was called Eyebrow.

The council takes on a leadership role by functioning as an advocate of community needs, a promoter and coordinator of action. We will also promote and participate in strategic partnerships with private sectors, non-government organizations and intergovernmental alliances.



Rural municipalities are similar to municipalities in the way that they are responsible for their designated regions and hold legislative authority over residents and land owners with the exception that rural municipalities only govern the surrounding areas where as municipalities govern townships and cities.

Each rural municipality has an administrative council. The council members are in charge of their individual divisions, each with their own responsibilities that play a vital role in preservation, maintenance and development in the area.

Councilor Members

Michael Cavan

Phone:306 631 3692

Ryan Francis

Division 1
Phone:306 630 8449

Robert Drake

Division 2
Phone:306 631 5058

Joan Seierstad

Division 3
Phone:306 355 8544

Wayne Cozart

Division 4
Phone:306 759 7765

George Hartell

Division 5
Phone:306 631 8316

Kevin Wilson

Division 6
Phone:306 759-7631


Chris Bueckert

Rural Municipal Administration Administrator
Box 99, 27 Main Street
Eyebrow, SK, S0H1L0
T 306.759.2101
F 306.759.2026
Email rm193@yourlink.ca

The Rural Municipality of Eyebrow proudly supports and donates to these organizations: